Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Messi, Xavi and Iniesta Selected for Golden Boot Award


The new Golden Ball, which now honors the best player of the year by FIFA, will be for a member of the golden trio of Barcelona: Lionel Messi, Xavi Hernandez and Andres Iniesta.

The three were the most voted in a consultation between coaches and captains of teams and journalists. A new consultation will determine which of the three gets the prize, which combines the Player of the Year with the FIFA Golden Ball gave the French magazine France Football.

"I think Leo is due".

He is best, "said Barcelona coach Pep Guardiola. "But I also believe that others deserve it for all they did this year. They all have their peculiarities. What counts in the final vote is what they generate. "

Guardiola, Jose Mourinho, who won the Champions League and La Liga and the Italian Cup with Inter-and Spanish and coach Vicente del Bosque world champions are the finalists in the race for the prize for best technical to be delivered for the first time.

Winners will be announced on 10 January.

Technicians nominees were selected by the FIFA technical committee, but the final vote of coaches and captains participating teams and journalists.

"Barca made history by placing three players in the club formed in the first three places," Barcelona said on its website.

Iniesta, meanwhile, said he was "proud to be among the three finalists, and even more so with Xavi and Leo."

"It's a wonderful prize for our youth," he said on his Facebook page.

1 comentarios:

Ahmad said...

Xavi is the BEST ...

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More