Sunday, May 15, 2011

Lebron Leads NBA Team

The final stretch of the traditional prizes awarded at the conclusion of the NBA regular season today as players had to LeBron James, Miami Heat, who was elected unanimously to the First Team.

Next to the figure of the Heat, who last night was the architect of victory (97-87) of his team in the fifth game of the Eastern Conference semifinals, they won by 4-1 to the best of seven, were also elected, Derrick Rose (Chicago), Kobe Bryant (Lakers), Dwight Howard (Orlando) and Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City).

James received votes of all the journalists responsible for covering the daily information on various NBA teams in the U.S. and Canada.

Rose, the base of the Chicago Bulls 22, becomes the big winner of the regular season after he was also elected as the Most Valuable Player (MVP), being the youngest in NBA history.

Another winner was Howard, center for the Orlando Magic for the third consecutive year won the Defensive Player award, while Durant and Bryant also noted.

Bryant, the Lakers star player, but his team was eliminated in the semifinals of the Western Conference Dallas Mavericks with a 4-0 sweep for the ninth consecutive time was also selected to All-Defensive First Team NBA, which just got the legendary Michael Jordan.

0 comentarios:

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More